Lionel Hampton – Them Changes

Them Changes, an 8-track release by Lionel Hampton, was produced at a strange (albeit wonderful) time in Hamp's career. Lionel was working with several labels. During the 1970s, he released (at least) 5 albums (on Vinyl LP) through the Brunswick label.
These albums were unique due to the fact that they were a sharp turn from Hamp's usual all-vibes-no-voice style. On these releases, Hamp was singing himself. They also had that funky 1970s undertone to them. Most of the songs consisted of Hamp's unique take on classic tunes.

Essential Media Group LLC re-released a remastered version of this LP on iTunes on 12-23-2008. They also made it available on Amazon as a digital release and a manufactured-on-demand CD-R on 01-29-2009.

Lionel Hampton – Them Changes (1972) on Rdio

01Lionel HamptonThem Changes
02Lionel HamptonTired Of Being Alone
03Lionel HamptonAin’t No Sunshine
04Lionel HamptonCalifornia Dreamin’
05Lionel HamptonYou’ve Got A Friend
06Lionel HamptonI, Who Have Nothing
07Lionel HamptonLight My Fire
08Lionel HamptonBridge Over Troubled Water